Local Government Leadership Forum

Local Government Leadership Forum
TBC 20 - 21 March 2025
Snapshot from The MJ Future Forum in 2023

Apply For Your Free Place

At The MJ Future Forum 2024, we covered:

  • What can we expect from the next government?
  • Artificial intelligence: threat or opportunity?
  • The Budget and the public finances: is the cupboard truly bare?
  • Health and care integration: a wish or a reality?
  • Net zero: how councils must keep climate change high on their agendas

Previous Future Forum Speakers Include

  • Jon
    Jon Ainger Director, IMPOWER
  • Louise
    Louise Alter Head of Energy Innovation , EQUANS
  • Kate
    Kate Ashworth Energy Infrastructure Lead, West Midlands Combined Authority
  • Mark
    Mark Bearn Associate Director, Tile Hill
  • Natalie
    Natalie Brahma-Pearl Chief Executive, Portsmouth City Council
  • Patricia
    Patricia Brown MBE Director, Central and Vice-chair, British Property Federation’s Development Committee, British Property Federation’s Development Committee
  • Sally
    Sally Burlington Director of Policy (People) & Deputy Chief Executive, Local Government Association
  • Anisa
    Anisa Darr Executive Director of Strategy and Resources, London Borough of Barnet
  • Piali
    Piali das Gupta Strategy Director, London Futures, London Councils
  • Stephen
    Stephen Evans Chief Executive, Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
  • Kurt
    Kurt Frary Head of IT, Norfolk County Council
  • Justin
    Justin Galliford Chief Executive Officer, Norse Group
  • Matt
    Matt Gladstone Chief Executive, Peterborough City Council
  • Rufus
    Rufus Grantham Managing Director & Global Head of Retrofit & Built Environment, Bankers Without Boundaries
  • Louise
    Louise Guthrie Consultant, EA Technology
  • Claire
    Claire Hamilton Chief Executive, Dacorum Borough Council
  • Greg
    Greg Hayes Director of Executive Search, Tile Hill
  • Professor David
    Professor David Healey Managing Director, Smart Grid Solutions
  • Chris
    Chris Hopson Chief Strategy Officer, NHS England
  • Dr Catherine
    Dr Catherine Howe Chief Executive, Adur & Worthing Councils
  • Dr Michael
    Dr Michael Humann Faculty of Health & Life Sciences, The University of Liverpool
  • Nadira
    Nadira Hussain Chief Executive, Society for Innovation, Technology and Modernisation (Socitm)
  • Paul
    Paul Johnson Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies
  • Anthony
    Anthony Lewis Director of Interim Management & Executive Search, Tile Hill
  • Sanjay
    Sanjay Mackintosh Managing Director, Roretti
  • Colin
    Colin Macpherson CEO, Places and Communities, EQUANS
  • Sarah
    Sarah McClinton Director of Health and Adult Services and Deputy Chief Executive & former President of ADASS, Royal Borough of Greenwich
  • Chris
    Chris Melia Growth Director, Capita
  • Paul
    Paul Pawa Group Strategic Development Director, Norse Group
  • Tom
    Tom Riordan Chief Executive , Leeds City Council
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sadek Chair, UK Innovation Corridor
  • Pam
    Pam Smith Chief Executive, Newcastle City Council
  • Sam
    Sam Smith Director of the Socitm Institute, Socitm
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Stephenson Chief Executive, Rochford District Council and Brentwood Borough Council
  • Ben
    Ben Taylor Senior Consultant, EA Technology
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Werran Chief Executive, Localis
  • Nathan
    Nathan Yeowell Founder and Director, Future Governance Forum